• POSTMAN

Award nominations

API Services
0 votes

Participating events

No information about participating events

Members

No members

Postman's API Development Environment


About technology

Postman is the only complete API development platform. Our comprehensive set of built-in tools support every stage of the API lifecycle. You can design and mock, debug, test, document, monitor, and publish your APIs - all from one place. Manage your APIs on the Postman native apps for MacOS, Windows, and Linux, with Newman, Postman's command line tool, and via the cloud using Postman Monitoring. Postman Collections, the most common API specification format, are at the core of every tool within Postman. This makes it easy to save and reuse your work throughout each stage of the API life-cycle. Collections also allow you to collaborate with team members on Postman. We recently added private and team Workspaces to make sharing (and privacy) easier. Team Workspaces are the ideal locale for teams to support ongoing development and collaboration. Admins and team leads get project-specific insights, permissions, and oversight. In an additional effort to encourage collaboration, Postman now accommodates teams of any size. This year we added a larger Enterprise plan in addition to the free and Pro plans.

Press and media coverage

1. December 18, 2018: PCQuest, “Postman Supports OpenAPI 3.0” by PCQ Bureau https://www.pcquest.com/postman-supports-openapi-3-0/ 2. December 18, 2018: Industry Wired, “Postman Supports OpenAPI 3.0” by Industry Wired https://industrywired.com/postman-supports-openapi-3-0/ 3. December 18, 2018: Daily Host News, “Postman Adds Support for OpenAPI 3.0” by Virendra Soni https://www.dailyhostnews.com/postman-adds-support-for-openapi-3-0 4. November 1, 2018: DZone, “API Evangelist API Lifecycle Workshop on API Design” by Kin Lane https://dzone.com/articles/api-evangelist-api-lifecycle-workshop-on-api-desig 5. October 2, 2018: SD Times, “A Guide to API Development Tools” by Jenna Sargent https://sdtimes.com/api/a-guide-to-api-development-tools/ 6. October 2, 2018: TechGenix podcast, “Wait a Minute, by Mr. Postman: An interview with Abhinav Asthana” by Bill Raymond http://techgenix.com/mr-postman-abhinav-asthana/ 7. September 17, 2018: TechBeacon, “9 Great Open-Source API Testing Tools: How to Choose” by Joe Colantonio https://techbeacon.com/9-great-open-source-api-testing-tools-how-choose 8. August 15, 2018: DZone, “Comprehensive API Testing Tools You Need to Know in 2018” by Alice Ald https://dzone.com/articles/top-10-api-testing-tools-details-amp-updates-done 9. July 19, 2018: Forbes, “How to Build a Happy Developer Community” by Adrian Bridgwater https://www.forbes.com/sites/adrianbridgwater/2018/07/19/how-to-build-a-happy-developer-community/#77e1d3b054c8 10. July 3, 2018: ComputerWeekly, “The 5 API Cornerstones of ADE (API Development Environment)” by Adrian Bridgwater https://www.computerweekly.com/blog/Open-Source-Insider/The-5-API-cornerstones-of-ADE-API-Development-Environment